placeholder

Rivington Morris (right hand photo courtesy of 'English Folk Photos')

Rivington Morris

Home | History | Join | Diary | Contacts | Links

Diary 2018

Here is a selection of invites for 2018:

Sat 21st April St George's Day dance out organised by Horwich Morris Men, starting at the Crown in Horwich, Lancs. (done)

Sat 28th - Sun 29th April Day of Dance in Newark, Nottinghamshire and 'Mastering Performance' Workshop for The Morris Federation (done)

Sat 12th May Holmfirth Festival of Folk, West Yorks. (done)

Sun 20th May East Lancashire Railway fundraiser, Bolton, Lancs. (done)

Sat 2nd - Sun 3rd June Osset Beercart organised by Wakefield Morris, West Yorks. (done)

Sat 9th June Longridge Field Day & Parade, Longridge, Lancs. (done)

Thu 21st June Guests of Stone the Crows Border Morris at the Lord Nelson pub, Croston, Lancs., with other guest teams (done)

Fri 20th - Sun 22nd July White Rose Morris Men - 65th Anniversary dance weekend, Huddersfield, W. Yorks. (done)

Sat 28th - Sun 29th July Warwick Folk Festival, Warwickshire (done)

Sat 25th - Fri 31st August Whitby Folk Week, N. Yorks. (done)

Sat 15th September Day of Dance as guests of Southport Swords to celebrate their 50th year, Southport, Merseyside. (confirmed)

Fri 5th October Evening ceilidh at Edgworth Folk Festival at The Barlow, Edgworth, Bolton (confirmed)

Sat 13th October Day of Dance with guest teams in Bolton, Lancs. (confirmed)

Sat 17th November A celebration of Lancashire Day at East Lancashire Railway Bolton, Lancs. (confirmed)

Diary 2019

Here is a selection of invites for 2019:

Sat 3rd - Fri 9th August Sidmouth Folk Week, Devon. (tbc)

Contacts:
Secretary: Hanneke van Dijk (secretary@rivingtonmorris.org.uk)
Leaders: Melanie Barber and Louise Gott